A Blue Bird

Hi there! It’s so hot and humid in Japan. I hate summer, but we have to deal with it. I painted a blue bird because the color blue makes us feel cool. Actually, I painted this plate for my friend. I hope the blue bird brings happiness to her! ( In Japan we have a saying like blue birds are symbol of happiness.)

bird painting on porcelain, bird with a butterfly, European style bird

A Blue Bird

bird painting on porcelain, bird with a butterfly, European style bird

A Blue Bird

 

bird painting on porcelain, bird with a butterfly, European style bird

A Blue Bird

 

While I was painting the blue bird, I could feel cooler a little bit. It was fun to paint the bird. He seems to be a baby bird, doesn’t he?  I hope the butterfly is his friend, and not his food, lol.

The hot and humid weather makes me tired and paint slower. I will update my art blog in two weeks!

Have a lovely week or weekend!

-Yumi

 

23 Responses to “A Blue Bird”

  1. Bonni Novak Says:

    Cute little bird….love your plate. Stay cool!

  2. The bird is soooooo cute!

  3. Another beautiful job, Yumi. Thanks for sharing this with us. I always look forward to seeing your paintings. Glad you were able to stay cool for a little while as you were painting this bird. :o)

    • Hi, Emilie!

      Thank you so much for encouraging me as always! I really need you on my blog!!!!How is the weather in Michigan? I hope it’s not so hot and humid like here. Stay cool!!!

  4. Robin Marks Says:

    Beautiful! He’s so cute and you are such a wonderful painter!!!

    • Hi, Robin!

      Welcome to my art blog and nice to meet you 🙂
      Thank you so much for the compliment! I will try to show you a better piece next time!

  5. Such beautiful and bright colors. The little birdie is so sweet.

    • Hi, Linda!

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog again! Thank you so much for the compliment on the little bird! He will be happy 🙂

  6. Jane Holmes Says:

    So lucky to be that friend. It is just beautiful Yumi. They are great photos. Xx

    • Hi, Jane!

      Thank you so much. I really do appreciate your friendship! I will show your gifts with my collections ( I mean my occupied Japan china collection) on my blog some time. Yours are one of my best collections! Thank you so much again!!!!

  7. Yumiko-san,what a cute little bird! You always paint birds beautifully.Your friend is lucky to get this!

    • Hi, Yukari-san!

      Thank you as always for the comment! Nah, actually I was the lucky one. My friend gave me her mom’s occupied Japan china. That’s the reason I painted it for her. I didn’t mention that because there are so many crazy people online. I don’t want to get unpleasant gifts from unknown people, lol.

  8. Just so beautiful. Bas thought so too!

  9. A beautiful gift! 🙂💕

  10. Very nice! I hope your weather cools down a bit.

Leave a Reply

