Hummingbird Part 2

Hello there!

How have you been? It’s been a while since I updated my art blog. I am sorry that I couldn’t update anything over for a month. I had been in the States, and two weeks ago I got home from America. I had fantastic time with my American friends and will write my adventures on my next blog entry.

Today I want to show you my other hummingbird painting because it’s getting really popular on Facebook.

I painted this for the Michigan school next year. I will share my techniques there in 2018. If you are interested in my class, please contact here: http://www.michiganporcelainartists.com/index.html

I hope I will meet you in my class at the Michigan school next year, and I am really looking forward to it!

bird painting, fat oil painting, one fire techniques,

My hummingbird painting

 

bird painting, fat oil painting, one fire techniques,

My hummingbird painting

 

bird painting, fat oil painting, one fire techniques,

My hummingbird painting

 

Now, I am busy for several art shows in Japan, painting orders and my assignments from my painting school I just started painting one piece for the one of the art shows. I finished my second tea set for my painting school. I will show you the tea set pictures soon as well.

I hope you all are having a fruitful day! Happy painting!!! See you next week here again!!

 

-Yumi

12 Responses to “Hummingbird Part 2”

  1. Nice to see you again! šŸ˜‰

    • Hello, noteworlds!

      Glad to see you again too!!!! Thanks as always for visiting my blog!

      • I like seeing your work. šŸ˜‰

      • Thank you! I am creating lots of new works. You will see them gradually. I hope you like them too!!

      • Looking forward to it! šŸ˜‰

      • Thank you! Have a lovely weekend!

      • I think your work is beautiful!
        I live in the US and went to a seminar in Alabama last week. I painted with an American friend of yours. Dixie Anderson, she met you at Tybee Island.

      • Hi, Linda!

        Welcome to my art blog! Wow, what a small world! Yes, Dixie is my Alabama mom and I had stayed at hers’s for a couple of months twice! I miss yer and Alabama. How was she and your painting class? What did you paint with her?
        When you meet her next time, please say hello to her for me! I hope you will come to Michigan next year!

  2. Love the design! So proud for you. And what did I tell you when I first met you? That you would be a teacher one of these days.

    • Hello, Dixie!

      Thank you so much for the compliment! Yes, I remember it very well. I know it’s a long way to make one of my dreams come true, but I am feeling I am on my way. I hope I can achieve it next year.

  3. Oops, the Michigan website isn’t updated. Will do that tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

