Archive for April 8, 2017

A Wrinkled Face

Posted in American Syle, Portrait, San Do's Painting Studio with tags , , on April 8, 2017 by yumi

Hello there!

I am happy that I can update my art blog this weekend again!

Today I show you my wrinkled face. Well, it’s not my portrait, lol, and I don’t know the person.

A couple of years ago, I learned how to paint a wrinkled face from San Do at his painting studio. Since then, I wanted to practice. However, I didn’t do that. I had excused to myself that I was busy for painting other stuff. Well, as you know we can’t improve without practicing. I am glad that I finally practiced a wrinkled face. I know I need more practice, but my first wrinkled face is pretty much awesome, lol. I am so happy with my piece!

Japanese elderly woman's wrinkled face, American style, Portrait on porcelain

Japanese elderly woman’s wrinkled  Portrait on porcelain

I practiced this very interesting Japanese elderly woman’s wrinkled face with only color black. It was so much fun. I enjoyed imaging the elderly woman’s life while painting. The wrinkles describe her life history. Her wrinkles says that her life might be tough, but I can see piece on her face.

Japanese elderly woman's wrinkled face, American style, Portrait on porcelain

Japanese elderly woman’s wrinkled  Portrait on porcelain

Japanese elderly woman's wrinkled face, American style, Portrait on porcelain

Japanese elderly woman’s wrinkled  Portrait on porcelain

I want to paint more wrinkled faces. I want to paint my ground parents some time as well.  Maybe next time I want to practice a wrinkled face with colors.

Wrinkled Face on Porcelain

Wrinkled Face on Porcelain

At the very end of this article, I painted the guy at San Do’s painting studio with him a couple of years ago. I learned how to paint a wrinkled face with the guy.

I went to San Do’s painting studio with Gay. After the class, Gay, my other American friend, Zach and I went to the Ringling brothers museum together.  I learned American circus history there. We had a fun time there.

Painting portraits is always fun. I really enjoyed painting her.

Now, I am painting strawberries. I hope I can show my piece next week!

Have a lovely weekend and happy painting!

-Yumi

