The Holiday Season Is Coming!

Hello there!

How have you been? I am very sorry that I couldn’t update my art blog at all. I went back to my painting school, and I am busy for doing my assignment. I am in a mid course of advanced and have to paint a lot to finish the course.

I am glad that today I can post something! I painted this place more than four years ago at my painting school. I  painted this Christmas place with one fire techniques.  Do you plan on painting something Christmas this year? Do you have some ideas for painting? I hope I can paint something Christmas this year and can update it here. I will try my best.

Christmas Plate, Christmas scenery, One fire techniques

Christmas Plate

Christmas Plate, Christmas scenery, One fire techniques

Christmas Plate

 

Christmas Plate, Christmas scenery, One fire techniques

Christmas Plate

 

Christmas Plate, Christmas scenery, One fire techniques

Christmas Plate

 

Christmas Plate, Christmas scenery, One fire techniques

Christmas Plate

 

My teacher in Tokyo gave me two objects, the burn and poinsettias. I combined two of them and designed the plate. My teacher loved it, and I got a big compliment from her. She wanted to keep the plate to show it to other students and recently she returned it to me. She had showed it to others for more than four years. I am so honored, lol.

Tomorrow, I will update my other blog that I have been introducing Japanese culture.  So, stay turned!

-Yumi

 

 

4 Responses to “The Holiday Season Is Coming!”

  1. Hi Yumik-san, I’m glad to hear from you. And the Christmas plate is woderfurl for the coming holiday season!

  2. Hi Yukari, I have been hunting for San Do paints. Can you tell me how to purchase them?
    Your Christmas paintings are beautiful. I love the scene especially.
    Greer

Leave a Reply

