Blue and White

Hi there! I am sorry for the delay. Last week I was busy for doing seven days art challenge on Facebook. I am glad that I finally can update my art blog tonight.  How is the weather where you live? Here it is extremely muggy. Today Osaka recorded 38 degrees Celsius! I almost melt with this humid summer!!!!

Since it’s too hot, I didn’t want to use many colors. So, I painted only blue. I bought the beautiful elegant shaped Limoges porcelain box at San Do’s painting studio a couple of years ago. Since then, I had an idea to paint a landscape on it.  The blue roses are Nyon roses.

Thank you so much for your support. See you next weekend here again!

 

-Yumi

Nyon roses, landscape, blue and white, European style, Porcelain painting

Blue and White

 

I hope you like this small porcelain box.

 

Nyon roses, landscape, blue and white, European style, Porcelain painting

Blue and White

 

 

Nyon roses, landscape, blue and white, European style, Porcelain painting

Blue and White

Nyon roses, landscape, blue and white, European style, Porcelain painting

Nyon roses, landscape, blue and white, European style, Porcelain painting

15 Responses to “Blue and White”

  1. verneuil Says:

    Very élégant.

  2. Bonni Novak Says:

    Very nice Yumi! Always enjoy your blogs!
    Bonni

  3. Love your blue and white box.

  4. Beautiful! I love the shape and the colours.

  5. Hi Yumiko-san, perhaps you should try the inglase which comes up a lot shinny colors! Cheers!

    • Hi, Yukari-san!

      I am so sorry for the delay. Thank you for the comment! My kiln can’t fire the inglase, but I want to try it some day!!!! Thank you for the wonderful suggestion!

  6. Hannah Dowdall Says:

    Hi sweet Yumi. What a delicate and traditional beautiful style ~ the colour indigo jumps from the clear white shine of an amazing glaze ~ this would make for anyone a beautiful gift and also for trinkets i adore your art it is so feminine and full of love ~ you always Hannah-)

    • Hi, Mia!

      Thank you for the comment. I painted on an antique porcelain. We can’t get the porcelain anymore and it makes me sad…….. I love porcelain because it’s fragile.

Leave a Reply

