Nyon Style

Hello there! How are you spending this weekend? I hope you all are having fun!

Today I will show you my Nyon painting. I haven’t painted this style for a while and it was good for me to practice it.

I got the porcelain in the States a couple of years ago. Small porcelain is always good for painting Nyon style. When you get some small porcelain, I suggest you to try out the Nyon style! Your white porcelain will look very cute in it!

Nyon Style, European style, one fire, porcelain painting, flower painting

Nyon Style

 

Nyon Style, European style, one fire, porcelain painting, flower painting

Nyon Style

 

Nyon Style, European style, one fire, porcelain painting, flower painting

Nyon Style

 

Nyon Style, European style, one fire, porcelain painting, flower painting

Nyon Style

 

These are fired once and painted with fat oil. I hope you like my style of Nyon.

Have a lovely weekend! See you next week here again!

 

-Yumi

 

 

6 Responses to “Nyon Style”

  1. I think I need another lesson in Nyon!

  2. Yumiko-san, I didn’t know using the terpatin and fat oil is called the Nylon Style. I’m always learning ne things everyweekend.Thanks!

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Thank you for the comment. Well, the rose and tiny flowers are called Nyon. We don’t call the style of painting to use terp and fat oil Nyon. The rose is a Nyon style rose. I am sorry that my written English got you confused.

  3. Hannah dowdall Says:

    Very beautiful

Leave a Reply

