My Mice Paintings

Hello there! How are you doing this weekend? I hope you are having a good time!

Today I show you my animal paintings. I painted these in Michigan. While I was there, my American friend Gay shared that they would have a show at the end of June. I entered the pieces in the show. Unfortunately, I couldn’t get a prize, but I enjoyed painting them.

They are small pieces, and the size is as same as a post card. I painted these to follow a color theory, and I think I finally understood it.

I like painting animals and I want to paint more. I hope you like my mice!

 

animal painting, American style, Porcelain painting

Mouse

I am sorry. I edited the size and couldn’t fix it. Since I left these paintings at Gay’s, I can’t take pictures again. I hope you can see it, lol. I know it’s too small.

 

animal painting, American style, Porcelain painting

Mouse

 

animal painting, American style, Porcelain painting

Mice

After I painted them, Gay framed them for me. Thank you so much, Gay!

animal painting, American style, Porcelain painting

Mouse

 

animal painting, American style, Porcelain painting

Mouse

 

Have a lovely weekend! See you next weekend here again!

 

-Yumi

 

10 Responses to “My Mice Paintings”

  1. I love these! I think they are all charming.😉

    • Hi notewords!

      Thank you so much for the like and comment! Yeah, they look charming!!! You will see more my animal paintings!!!

  2. They are adorable. Look better in person!

    • Hi, Gay

      Thank you for visiting my art blog. Thank you so much for the compliment on my photography skills! You know it’s also important for us bloggers to show the best shots! Winks!!!

  3. Yumiko-san, such an adorable mice! I particularly like their cute little eyes!!!

  4. Hi yumi
    I dont like real mice, but this mice that you painted is so adorable.

Leave a Reply

