Landscape

Hi there! How are you doing this weekend? I hope you all are having fun!

Today I want to show my landscape painting. This is an assignment for my school. We have to paint this one with fat oil. Well, this one is not one fire. I fired this three times.

I can’t show my school textbook, but this one has no colored study. We receive a really bad conditioned black and white line drawing. the studies are two, and we have to convine the two different landscapes into one piece.  Then, we have to paint with our imagination. For me painting it was not so difficult, but the design to combine two different landscapes into one was a hard part. When you look at my piece, you can figure out some parts where you can’t make sense, lol. Most of students hate this subject, but I enjoyed it.

Now, I am making a tea set. After my teacher says, “Your pieces are done.”, I can show it you here.

Landscape, European style, porcelain painting, one fire techniques

Landscape painting

 

Landscape, European style, porcelain painting, one fire techniques

Landscape painting

 

I hope you like my landscape painting. It took one month for me to finish this piece.

Have a good weekend! See you next weekend here again!

-Yumi

8 Responses to “Landscape”

  1. Lovely! I like landscapes on china.

  2. corinne Says:

    It’s lovely! It looks like a fary tale landskape… I really like the color you used.

    • Hi, Corinne!

      Thank you for visiting my blog again! wow, thank you so much such the compliment! I am happy that if my landscape looks like a fairly tale one!

  3. Wonderful painting

  4. Yumiko-san, i know how difficult it is to paint waters.But you did a good job of painting the reflection of the buildings on the waters!

Leave a Reply

