Tulips

Hi there!

I am sorry for a bit delay. Since two weeks ago, I have been sick. I have had a really bad cold, and between my husband and me, we are passing it around to each other for awhile.
Now, I am feeling better.

Today I want to show you my tulip vase.

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

Tulip Vase

This is an assignment for my painting school. I designed the tulips with a modern design on the vase. My teacher didn’t like it, but I love it, lol.

Now, I am painting an Imari piece with the Japanese style and my other assignment for my school. You will see them soon!

Have a lovely weekend, everyone!

See you next week on my blog!

10 Responses to “Tulips”

  1. Emilie Wiley Says:

    Another great job, Yumi!!!!!! I’m with you……I love your tulip design. Keep the great work! So, sorry to hear that you and your husband have been sick. Get better quickly and stay well. Emilie

  2. Matthew Curry Says:

    Wonderful job as always, Yumi!
    Although your teacher didn’t say it, I’m sure she was impressed.

    • Hi, Matt

      Thank you for correcting my blog entry as always! Thank you for the comment as well!!

      You are my awesome English teacher and friend! Love you a lot!!!

  3. corinne Says:

    I love the idea of mixing colored and black and white tulip!
    It’s a beautifull vase

    • Hi, Corinne

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog! Thank you so much for the compliment! I am flattered! Have a lovely weekend! xoxo

  4. Yasmina Says:

    Belle étude!

  5. Yumiko-san, what a sweet tulips! I love it!!

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Thank you as always for visiting my art blog. I really appreciate it! I am happy that you like my tulips! I think I should update this blog entry in spring, lol.

      Have a lovely weekend! See you next week again!

Leave a Reply

