TIPP convention in 2015

Hi there! I am very sorry that my blog post was so delay.

Last month I attended the international Thai porcelain convention. It was my second time to attend it.

This time I attended as an interpreter for my Japanese painting teacher even though my English is not good enough.

After the convention, my teacher, his wife and my respectable Japanese painting friend, Keiko Shimizu enjoyed sightseeing with a Thai painter. I will write about it later. In this entry, I want to focus on a competition.

I attended two pieces to the competition, and one of them got a silver prize!

A bird in fall

A bird in fall

 

A bird in fall

A bird in fall

 

Last time, I got a honorable mention, and this time I got a silver prize. I was so lucky!  I got the certification from a Councillor of the king of Thailand. I was so honored it. I also attended a Gala dinner with a Princess of Thailand.

I want to write about the convention more, but I don’t have much time. I will write about the sequel after I return back to Japan from America.

I will go back to the States today and will stay there for a month.  See you next month on my blog again!

-Yumi

 

 

 

 

16 Responses to “TIPP convention in 2015”

  1. Congratulations!!! I love the bird. Enjoy your trip and stay in the states. Looking forward to your visit here!!!

  2. PPAA Emilie Wiley Says:

    Hi Yumi,

    I know you worked hard on your painting and you did an excellent job!! You earned that prize!!!! Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Emilie

    • Emilie!

      Thank you so much for the compliment!!!!!! I prefer my second piece, but unfortunately, I couldn’t get the award with it. I want to use the idea of my second piece and try to entry another competition. Maybe Japanese art show (Not the porcelain show, I mean a general show)????

      I am enjoying learning new things from Paula White and Stephen Heys! I am getting come to like impressioing painting more and more!!!! You will see my new style soon!!!!

  3. Congratulations on your many medals and prize paintings. I would love to see them in person. Hope your trip is great. Any chance you will be close to Tennessee? Hope we get to see you soon.

    • Hello, Linda!

      Thank you as always for taking a look at my blog entry! I really appreciate it! When I get close your’s, I will bring real pieces. Then, you can see them!!! I miss you so much!!!!!!!

  4. Congratulations on your distinguished Silver Medal award. You are a gifted artist and your A Bird in Fall work is breath-taking. Congratulations again sis♥

    • Yolane!!!!

      Thank you so so much for visiting my blog! I am so happy that I met you! Thank you so much for the compliment. I am a developing artist and have to improve my skills further to become a better artist! After I return to Japan, I want to try to entry a Japanese art show (not the porcelain show) in Japan this year!!!! I will be keep busy, oh well, lol!

  5. Oh wow, that’s GORGEOUS!!!

    Sounds like you had an amazing trip, I can’t wait for you to post more about your adventures🙂

    • Hi, Kristen.

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog again!!!! I appreciate it!! I am in the States again. So, after returning to Japan, I will write more about my adventures in Thailand! Stay turned!!!!

  6. Yumiko-san, congradulations for recieving the medal and by the Thai Princess! Wao, that’s something!!! I’d liked your feathers of the bird.Hope to see you in Osaka this year!

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog! Thank you for the comment. Right now I am in the States again, but yes! You are always welcome! We have to set up the date when you can come to my house! I am looking forward to it!!!!! The best season is fall or spring. We missed spring, so maybe fall?!

      I will go to Italy in Oct, but except it, I am free! My friend will have a porcelain show in August in Tokyo. Maybe we can meet in Tokyo first?!

  7. Wow beautiful
    It’s not a luck u’ve done it very well
    Im so impressed~~

    • Hi, Zoe

      Nice to meet you! Thanks for visiting my blog and the comment!

      I am flattered. For a while I haven’t posted anything, but I will update my blog soon. So, stay turn!

  8. Helga Jaermann Says:

    Hi Yumi congratulations, I know Thailand bring you luck! Have a nice time in Americe, love Helga

    • Hi, Helga

      Yes, Thailand brought me a lot of lucks! If I didn’t know you and Thailand, I would not become current me. So, I really really appreciate you and Thailand! Thank you thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

