Happy Easter!

Happy Easter, everyone!

Although in Japan most of us don’t celebrate it because most of us are Buddhists, the Easter season is the Cherry Blossoms season for us.

I bought this cute blank plate from Peter Faust. Since it’s gotten a rabbit on the plate, I thought painting Easter was a great idea. Then, I designed my style of Easter plate. I painted cherry blossoms with luster. When I ordered this plate to Peter, he said that I should NOT use luster on the plate. However, I totally forgot what he advised me and DID it…….

When I looked at what happened to my plate, I was a little bit shocked because it got a lot of tiny white spots. But, I kept painting on it, and as a result, I think the white spots added some interests to my design.

Modern Style of Easter Plate

Modern Style of Easter Plate

 

Modern Style of Easter Plate

Modern Style of Easter Plate

 

Modern Style of Easter Plate

Modern Style of Easter Plate

 

In Osaka we have several nice spots where we can enjoy viewing cherry blossoms. I designed my plate from this type of cherry blossoms called Yae-Zakura in Japanese.

Cherry Blossoms

Cherry Blossoms

If you are interested in seeing more photos, please visit my another blog. I’ve been showing more photos on my blog post!
http://yumiyumayume.wordpress.com/

Thank you so much!

Cherry Blossoms

Cherry Blossoms

 

Cherry Blossoms

Cherry Blossoms

 

Don’t you think they are very cute and pretty? I really really love the Yae-Zakura!

I hope when you look at my Easter plate, you can feel Spring, I’m so happy!!!

I will bring this plate to PAC BA convention in Canada, http://pacbcconvention.wordpress.com/. See you there!!!

20 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. The plate is so pretty. Thanks for posting it and your Easter wish.

  2. Yumiko-san, that’s a great combination! I also like using lusters too. By the way, pink and purple lusters by the Japanese manaufacters have to be used up within 6 months after opening the bottles.So, be careful! But overseas brands don’t have does limitation. So, I use them(like Herus Mother of Pearl)instead, although they cost double the price of that of Japanaese brands.

    • Hello Yukari-san!

      Thank you so much for the information of ruby and purple luster!!!!!! I didn’t know that, and I’m a newbie for luster. I really appreciate it.

      I want to enjoy painting luster more and create more unique and modern pieces more!!!

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog too!!!!

  3. I have a certain weakness for cherry blossoms. I just love it! By the way, are you a Japanese living in Japan? Or an expat from any other nation?

    • Hi, sb2711!

      Thank you so much for visiting my another blog! This blog is the main one for me, and I’m a china painter.

      I live in Japan. I mean I was born and raised in Japan. I haven’t moved to another country. I’ve been learning English to make my dreams come true. To improve my English skills, I’ve been keeping blogging in English🙂

      • Oh….you are Chinese! And your work – both painting and blog is amazing.🙂 The language is perfect too. I hope you read a lot. It helps in improving any language that you want to master. Good luck!

      • No, I’m Japanese and not Chinese, lol.

        Haven’t you heard about china painting? It means painting on porcelain.

        Thanks for the encouragement! Yes, I want to keep on trying it!!!

      • Oh…you meant that! I have heard about bone china..:P

        My cousin, she is doing her masters in Japanese Language. And she was in your country few years ago to learn about your culture. I am a big anime fan myself and Ju-On is one of my fave movies.Also, I simply love your culture and its people.

        Do teach me some Japanese someday🙂 hehe

      • I’m glad that you love our culture and country! I love hearing people from overseas say that I love Japan, Japanese culture, Japanese language or whatever!!!

        Yes, I can teach you Japanese if you want! On Skype or whatever. My Skype name is yumiyumayume. So, if you have a Skype name, add me. We sometimes can Skype!

      • I have had problems with skype in my windows laptop…I will get it sorted asap and create a skype ID. this weekend maybe😀 you give me your mail id in the meanwhile. let us talk through mails!

      • Alrighty. Whatever it works, we should try it!

      • hi 5!🙂 You want to learn some hindi? I am fluent in it.

      • English is enough for me, but I want to learn your culture! I love Indian culture!!

      • haha okie🙂 We will exchange notes on our culture.

      • Yep, I’m looking forward to learning your culture from you, especially food culture! And hanna? the tattoo thing! or you have a lot of exotic culture.

        You are my first Indian friend! How can I call you? Calling you sb2711 sounds weird for me.

      • I am Sucheta Biswas. What is your name? And it is basically called Mehendi – the Henna tattoo. It is really pretty. I will post about it someday so that you can read it. The food is yummy and spicy. I am sure you will love it.😀

      • Yes, please post a lot of food recipes and Henna tattoo!

        I will check your blog posts out!

        I’m Yumi (the pronunciation is You Me like that).

        Meanwhile, nice to meet you, Sucheta!

      • Okie Yumi San! Point noted🙂 and I am glad to meet you too!

      • Same here!

Leave a Reply

