Voyage

Hi again!

I’m happy that I can show you my artwork every day, lol!

Today’s entry is “Voyage”.  I painted it for a workshop at Dixie’s.

I have several good people with whom I can enjoy painting at Dixie’s, and it’s their request plate.

Last year, I received a mention award at the international Thai convention, and this is the very similar design as the box that I got the award.

I love the design that a gold dragon is surrounding the sea and sky. I think it’s pretty neat.

Voyage

Voyage

Voyage

Voyage

Dixie’s painting people loved painting the design, and they made wonderful pieces!

Dixie's Painting People

Dixie’s Painting People

Dixie's Painting People

Dixie’s Painting People

Dixie's Painting People

Dixie’s Painting People

1318

1319

1320

1321

1322

13231324

Love you ladies! I’m looking forward to painting with you next year as well!!!!

12 Responses to “Voyage”

  1. We are looking forward to painting with you again! Thanks for teaching us this design!!!

  2. Another grat job, Yumi!!!! Keep on with the great artwork and teaching our porcelain art!

  3. Yumiko, what a great combination of jewerly, marble, landscape and some fun(cute little animals in the surrondings)!

  4. Yumi, I loved this design from the first time I saw it. Do you sell a study for it?

    • Hi, Lynn

      Thanks for visiting my blog! Thanks for asking. I haven’t sold my studies yet, but I will do that. You know it takes a little bit time for me to write how to paint in English because English isn’t my first language. I’m so happy that you love my plate!
      When I start selling it, I will let you know!

  5. I saw this and your other ship Map design , 2 of my favorites. Keep up the good work. ` COOKIE

    • Hi, Cookie!

      I am so so glad that you checked out my blog! Wow! Thank you so much!!!!!

      In two days, I will update my art blog. So, please stay turned!

  6. I am looking for information on the artist Dixie Lee, and wondered if this was the Dixie you are referring to. I purchased many settings and porcelain from her estate, and would like to know more about her and her art. Nancy 714-349-2069

    • Hi, Nancy.

      Thank you for visiting my blog. Unfortunately, the person whom I have mentioned is not Dixie Lee. She is Dixie Anderson. I am sorry that I can’t help you. I hope you can find her somewhere.

Leave a Reply

