Merry Chirstmas!

Merry Christmas, my dear friends!

I’m very sorry that I hadn’t updated my blog posts for a long time. Two months ago, I returned to Japan from my last studying abroad in America this year. I felt like burned out for a while and became lazy gradually.  I apologize it to you all. I started blogging again, and I will show you what I learned in America and what I did there one by one.

In Japan today is a Christmas eve and tomorrow is a Christmas day. Did you receive some gifts from Santa?

In my case, I received a wonderful gift from Santa this summer!

This summer, our friend, Zach from America stayed at our house for two months. One day he found a kitten, and our daughter named him Jiji. He was only 6 weeks old.

He is a very playful kitten and he turns 8 month old. He turned out a very handsome tubby cat. I’m enjoying being a mom again for him.

I painted his teeth box, and this is one of my newest artwork. I hope you like it.

I love porcelain painting because we can paint any kinds of shaped thing like this teeth box. I think painting only on round dishes or square tiles are quite boring. I love designing for the different shaped porcelain and painting on them. I really think it’s one of fun things for porcelain painters.

Jiji's Teeth Box

Jiji’s Teeth Box

Jiji's Teeth Box

Jiji’s Teeth Box

When I found Jiji’s baby teeth, I thought painting a box to keep his baby teeth was a wonderful idea. I got the white box from one of my American moms in Michigan, Kay. Thank you so much for the box, Kay!

Jiji's Baby Teeth

Jiji’s Baby Teeth

Jiji 6 Weeks Old

Jiji 6 Weeks Old

Jiji 7 Months Old

Jiji 7 Months Old

Thank you for visiting my art blog again.  I hope you have the best Christmas ever this year! Merry Christmas!!!

Love,

Yumi

14 Responses to “Merry Chirstmas!”

  1. Merry Christmas~ That is so adorable and what a great looking kitten😀 I’m excited for Christmas too!

  2. What a sweet box for a sweet kitty. Hi Jiji!!!

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! woo woo woo!

  3. The box is very pretty. Love the Nyon! Jiji has grown into a lovely cat.

  4. Linda badgett Says:

    Love your kitty and adore the box. How nice for your kitty to have her own box.

  5. linda badgett Says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! I look forward to seeing you for Birgit’s seminar in feb. She said I was on the list. And she was going to Dixie’s house! Take care. Love,linda

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  6. Yumiko, I’m so sorry for not commenting before Christmas! But Merry Christmas to you and a Happy new Year! The kittty is so cute!!! And the Teeth box for him I wish I could get that one for myself!!!

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Do you also have a kitty? I’ve became a huge fan of cats. He is so adorable, and I don’t think I can live without him, lol!

      • Sorry for the consfution,Yumiko!Unfortunately, i don’t have any kitties nor cubbies (I’m too busy taking care of myself, how to balance out my work and private life).What I meant was it was such a cute and beautiful masterpiece that I wish I could have it for myself!!!

      • OOps, I’m sorry that I wrote my replay on the wrong entry, lol.

        I thought you yourself also had a kitten, lol.
        Thank you for the compliment for my box. You can paint by yourself!!! Try it!!!!

Leave a Reply

