Wall Pockets with The Nyon Style

Hell friends!

Thank you so much for taking a look at my pansies and peals plate that I posted yesterday. It recorded over 400 footprints from all over the world only for a day, and I really appreciate it.  I’m very glad!

Today I post my other newest work.

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

Wall pockets with the Nyon Style

 

The Nyon style is dying art form like kutani in Japan. It’s from Switzerland and I really love these tiny flowers!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to “Wall Pockets with The Nyon Style”

  1. These are both so pretty. I love the Nyon!

    • Hi, Dixie!

      Thanks for the comment, and same here!!!! I also love the Nyon!!!!! They are really cute and pretty. I don’t want the style is going to die, and really want to keep it in the world like kutani!

  2. Gertrude Benghezal Says:

    Oui, le style de Nyon est toujours aussi frais, aussi minutieux. Il ne mourra point car il sera toujours aussi élégant en toute circonstance,

    • Salut, Gertrude. Ravi de vous rencontrer et je vous remercie beaucoup pour le commentaire! Je suis d’accord. Il semble encore très cool!

  3. Oh, how lovely. Can we find these pieces to paint.

  4. Hi, Yumi your previous work was also great…combining the European style? flowers and the pearls. and this too! It must be hard to parint those flowers inside! And the Kutani technique you used didn’t look laike traditional Kutani painting at all which was also eye opening idea!

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Thanks for the comment as always. I’m glad that you like my kind of artwork. Yes, I love using the techniques that I’ve been learning and to create my own style. Now, I’m trying to create mixed of the Kutani and the Western style on a vase. I hope you like it too!

Leave a Reply

