Japanese Noh Masks

Hi friends!

It’s been a while since I posted the last blog entry. In Japan it’s getting hotter and more humid, and the weather makes me tired easily.

I hope everyone is fine and having fun.

I painted this vase for the Mexico convention in 2013, and hopefully everyone likes it.

Japanese Noh Masks

Noh Masks

I painted Japanese Noh masks on a vase to show off a part of Japanese culture.

Noh Masks

Noh Masks

The gold parts are raised paste and gold work.

Noh Masks

Noh Masks

Noh Masks

Noh Masks

It’s my first time to paint Japanese objects with the Western techniques, but it was so much fun! I enjoyed designing, painting and everything!

I have several ideas about Japanese objects, and I gradually want to show my new ideas from now on!

8 Responses to “Japanese Noh Masks”

  1. This piece is stunning, Yumi! Congrats to my favorite rockstar! Xoxox

    • Hi, Mary!

      Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving the comment! I’m looking forward to learning from you in Sept at Anna’s! See you soon!!!

  2. Helga Jaermann Says:

    Dear Yumi this Vase is fantastic work, I love you painting, hugs Helga

  3. Corinne CHARLES Says:

    It´s a lovely idea! And it´s so well done! Congratulations!
    I love to see your pieces…

    • Hi, Corinne!

      Nice to meet you and thanks for visiting my blog! Thanks for the compliment. I’m glad that you like seeing my works!

  4. Yumiko, thanks for your reply! THank God, i’ve made it.The Noh piece, I didn’t know it was yours.It was fantastic!!! I’m gonna try your jewelery next month, cause Mori-sennsei’s class will be in summer vacation for one month. And I’ll have more time to do the painting.

    • Hi, Yukari-san.

      Thanks for visiting my blog again! Yes, the piece is my hand painted piece. I’m glad that you will try to paint my kind of jewelry! Good luck with it!

Leave a Reply

