My Jewelry Painting

Hi there!

It’s been a while since I posted my last entry. How have you been?

I don’t like saying excuses, but I screwed up some of my kutani plates that would be supposed to become my first blog entry  a couple of days ago.  In addition, my digital camera died and I’ve been fixing it. So, for a while, I couldn’t post anything here.  Although I still haven’t gotten my camera yet, I realized that I have some pictures of my Jewelry painting that I painted for the Thai convention in my PC.

It was supposed to become my teaching project at Bangsai, the royal academy of porcelain painting in Thailand, but I taught a different piece of jewelry.

So, today I want to show my new jewelry painting.

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

My Jewelry Painting

14 Responses to “My Jewelry Painting”

  1. Myrna Sanchez Says:

    I think your jewel is beautiful, specially the pearls. I love them:) ThaNKS FOR SHARING.

  2. Beautiful work, Yumi!!!! But then, I expect nothing less from you! I always look forward to seeing what you’re painting.

    • Hi, Emilie.

      Thank you so much for a lot of emails.
      I will email you later!

      Thanks for the comment! I started painting another piece of jewelry!

  3. I love this piece! I hope to pain some kind of jewelry when you are here. This time two weeks from now, you will be here!!! Can hardly wait!

    • Hi, Dixie.

      Of course you can do anything with me! I’m looking forward to doing a lot of things with you, painting, cooking, going antiquing, knitting, doing crochet, chatting, watching movies and and……

      Thank you so much for the warm email. I will email you later!

  4. Helga Jaermann Says:

    Dear Yumi I love you painting, very nice

  5. Helga Jaermann Says:

    Yumi you are very good teacher, my student love you, me too

  6. hi, my name is jale. i am from turkey. i am trying to learn nyon style painting. İ really like your jewellery painting. Please help me to learn this type of painting. thank you for your kind collaboration in advance. best regards. jale cakiroglu

    • Hi, Jele. Nice to meet you! Thanks for visiting my blog!!! I love the Nyon style!!! That’s one of my favorite styles! I’ve been posting some work with the style, so please check them out!

      I’m glad that you like my jewelry painting. I will post a new piece of jewelry. Stay stunned on my blog! I hope you can learn something from my blog!

  7. Linda Badgett Says:

    So Beautiful, Yumi. Maybe in future we could have you do a seminar on this. What say you?

Leave a Reply

