A Pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Sets with the Kutani Style

Hi there!

How are you enjoying your holiday season?  I’ve been enjoying painting my newest kutani plate. It will be supposed to become my newest blog entry next year! So, please stay tuned to my blog next year too!

Meanwhile, I really want to thank you all for visiting my blog! Thank you so much for visiting and leaving a lot of comments!

This blog entry is the last this year. I painted the matching cup and saucer sets with the Japanese painting style, Kutani.

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

A pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Set with Kutani Painting

I brought these matching cup and saucer sets to Helag’s and there are in Helga’s house now.  Robert and Helga love my hand painted kutani set and she has been decorating them on a table of their living room.

Next year I will finish painting at least 50 pieces of Kutani. You difinitely will see a lot of my hand painted kutani paintings on my blog next year!

I’d like to improve my painting skills of Kutani and I also want to brush up my painting skills of the Western style more next year!

I wish all of you had wonderful new year days and enjoy your holidays!!!

Love,

Yumi

10 Responses to “A Pair of Matching Cup and Saucer Sets with the Kutani Style”

  1. Lovely! Will anxiously be awaiting the posts of the others.

  2. This is a really nice pair! But could you please explain me what is exactly the Kutani style?

  3. Helga Jaermann Says:

    Thank you again for you wonderful gift Yumi , see you next year, happy New Year, Helga and Robert

    • You are very welcome! When I visit you next year, I’m sure my skills of Kutani will improve more and I will bring you much better one!

      I can’t meet you again next year too! Happy New Year to you too!!!

      Love,

      Yumi

  4. Nancy Lepak Says:

    Hi Yumi,
    Wow! Once again I am very impressed. You do gorgeous work. Can hardly wait to see more. Happy new Year to you.

    • Hi, Nancy.

      Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving the comment!
      My next blog enty will be supposed to be the Kutani painting again. Stay tunned!

      Anyway, thanks for the compliment! Happy New Year to you too!!! Hopefully we can meet again this year too!

  5. I love your kutani paintings…I can’t wait to come and learn with you!

Leave a Reply

