Time for Christmas Ornaments!

Hi there!
How have you been? I’ve still been busy painting painting and painting, lol, but it’s my hobby, job and everything in my life!

Today I’d like to show my Christmas ornaments here. It’s one of entries for the Facebook competition, “Go for Gold”.

Since I could entry up to three, I painted three pieces for it. I didn’t win the contest, and my Thai friend won! I’m so happy for him! Congratulations, Bond!!!!

My Christmas ornaments

My Christmas ornaments, American style, European Style

I painted some National flags on some ornaments to show my theme, “Go for Gold”. If I couldn’t design some National flags on them, in that case instead of the flags, I wrote “Merry Christmas” in various languages. If I still couldn’t do that, I decorated the ornaments with National colors for some countries. My ornaments are very international. I painted some Nyon roses from Switzerland, Dresden flowers from Germany and mixed up the American style and European Style. I hope you love my ideas and the ornaments. Which one is the best ornaments for you?

Ornaments for Thailand!

Ornaments for Thailand!

This ornaments has Thai characters, Merry Christmas!

The Dresden style of ornament from Garmany

The Dresden style of ornament from Garmany

The Dresden style of ornament from Garmany

The Dresden style of ornament from Garmany

On the back side of the ornaments you can see Chinese. Back side was design for China!

The Dresden Style of Christmas Ornaments

The Dresden Style of Christmas Ornaments

Ornament from Swizerland, The Nyon style

Ornament from Swizerland, The Nyon style

The Nyon style roses from Swizerland

The Nyon style roses from Swizerland

The Nyon style roses from Swizerland

The Nyon style roses from Swizerland

I added some Merry Christmas in Korean, Dutch, Spanish and Portuguese.

A Rocking House from England

A Rocking House from England

The ornament has some London scenery and a flag mixed of Japan and Korea. As I told you that Korea and Japan’s relationships are not good now. So, I wish they would be better and tried to create a new flag for us!

A Rocking House from England

A Rocking House from England

A Book Ornament from France

A Book Ornament from France

I painted the ornament from an antique card and I bought it in America with Gay. When I painted it, I really missed her because for a while I haven’t met her. I even haven’t called her for a while because I’ve been very busy painting.

A Sweets Train from America

A Sweets Train from America

The train is made by sweets, chocolates, cookies, candies and strawberry rolled cake. You can see an American-ish flag too.

A Sweets Train from America

A Sweets Train from America

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

You can see Japanese Merry Christmas, メリークリスマス on the train.

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Book Ornaments for Go for Gold

Book Ornaments for Go for Gold

I put many languages of Merry Christmas as many as I could pop up on the three books.

Book Ornaments for Go for Gold

Book Ornaments for Go for Gold

Boxes Ornaments for a lot of countries

Box Shaped Ornaments for a lot of countries

You can just see the letters of Merry Christmas in Turkish and the flag pattern of mixed of New Zealand and Australia. I painted Canada, Spain, India, Mexico, Italy and so on.

A Pair of White Shoes from Brazil

A Pair of White Shoes from Brazil

I put my family’s names on the Christmas socks. I also painted our daughter’s first shoes and it has Brazilian national colors on them.

Nana's First Baby Shoes

Nana’s First Baby Shoes

I still remember it clearly. When our daughter, Nana started walking, her first baby shoes were white and made from a very soft animal skin.

Bird House for a Raccoon

Bird House for a Raccoon

Ooops! The house isn’t yours, Raccoon!!! We can see his barefoot and tail, lol.

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

Christmas Ornaments for Go for Gold

I couldn’t paint ornaments for all countries, but I tried to write Merry Christmas in other languages as many as possible I can.  I know this idea is crazy, but I love the idea for Go for Gold because all of the world cerebrates Christmas like Olympic games. I saw some sad scenes of athletes  and crowd members fighting over diplomatic issues during the Olympic games. I really hope for Christmas this year this world get together and celebrate our peace.  I wish next year would be better for all of us.

14 Responses to “Time for Christmas Ornaments!”

  1. Yumi, I continue to be amazed at the thought and creativity you put into your work. I am very blessed to be your friend. Suzanne

    • Hi, Suzanne! Thank you so much for visiting my blog!! What a nice compliment I received from you! I’m also so happy to be friends with you!!!!

  2. They are so beautiful dear Yumi
    loved them all. Thank you, have a nice weekend, love, nia

  3. You are a natural born, true artist!!! Your creativity is amazing. The technique, and even designing as to placement to some extent, I can learn from you but not the creativity. That is in the heart and mind from birth. Love all your work!!!

    • You made me cry, Dixie! I really really happy to received the comment! I really think everyone can create their own art! You are also a natural born artist, Dixie!!! Trust me, you can create amazing work by yourself!

      I’m thinking to suggest you all ( I mean the Dixie’s group) to design Japanese culture. I’ve been trying to create Thai culture now for the Thai convention. It’s really hard for me because I don’t know about the culture well but I’ve been learning a lot through the competition. I’m sure it’s very difficult for you all because you don’t know about my culture well. So, when I give you the theme, Japanese culture, what idea pop up in your mind? Isn’t it a great idea for you to improve your creativity? I’d really love to do this with the Dixie’s group next time! I hope you love the idea!!! If you like the idea, let me know. We should talk about this! I’m so excited now!

      -Yumi

  4. Alice Van Doran Says:

    Hi! Love your ornaments? Are any got sale? If so, I would be ver interested.

    I love hand painted china!!

    Alice
    Austin, Texas

    • Hi, Alice. Thanks for the comment. I haven’t sold my hand painted ornaments, but I have a plan. I will sell them with my hand painted miniatures online in the near future. Just give me some time. When I’m ready, I will let you know.

  5. HI Yumi, beautiful work as usual and so ready for Christmas! How clever of you. Look forward to what next you paint:)

  6. That’s a rocking horse, not house!🙂

  7. M. Sue Johnson Says:

    Very lovely

Leave a Reply

