My Miniatures!

Hi, friends. How are you doing? I’ve been stuck in my house because we have had a lot of SNOW!!! Today I had to shovel the snow for an hour. I hate it!!!!

Meanwhile, I finally took some pictures of my miniatures. I’m so happy to be able to post my miniatures pictures on my blog today!

My Miniature Clock with A lovely Tassle

My Miniature Clock with A lovely Tassle

My MIniature Painting, a Bird Cage

My MIniature Painting, a Bird Cage

My Miniature Painting, a Bird Cage

My Miniature Painting, a Bird Cage

My MIniature Painting

My MIniature Painting

My Miniature Painting

My Miniature Painting

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My MIniature Painting with a lovely Tassel

My Pendant Top with Roses

My Pendant Top with Roses

My Pendant Top with Pink Roses

My Pendant Top with Pink Roses

My Miniatures

My Miniatures

I”m planning to paint more on such miniature white porcelain pill boxes, pendant tops, clocks and so on from now on.  I really love classic, elegant and antique-ish porcelain!! I also love miniatures. After I finish painting several pieces, I will show my new pieces here! I love receiving many comments. It’s good for me to improve my painting skills. So, when you finish taking a look, please leave a comment! I’m looking forward to receiving a lot of comments all over the world!

-Yumi

16 Responses to “My Miniatures!”

  1. Wonderful work, and so tiny – exquisite! Thanks heavens for the snow – we are sweltering here in Oz🙂

    • Hi, Di.

      Thanks for the comment. To tell you to the truth, I’m planning to sell these stuff in Canada. This May two of my American friends and I will go to the international china painting show in Canada. I will have a selling booth and two presentations! I hope I can sell them!

      I prefer hot weather to cold weather. I wanna go there to escape from this very cold weather!!! Envy you!!!!

  2. Hi Yumi,

    I love your miniatures, my prefered are the clock and the heart ones, but the roses ones are superb too.
    Good luck for your trip in Canada, I envy you.
    Marino from New Caledonia in South Pacific

    • Hi, Marino.

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment! I’m super happy to know that you also like my miniatures! I have to paint a lot until I will go there. I will post more miniatures! So, please keep on your eye on my blog!

  3. Gloria Cowan Says:

    Hello Yumi, You are amazing in that you can paint so quickly. You are a true artist . You paint in so many styles,and all are so well done. You must begin to teach!!
    I have just returned home from the PPAA School in Florida, I painted with Rose Borges of Brazil. I enjoyed painting a large vase and Rose is a very good teacher. You can see her vase on the PPAA School web site.
    I am hoping to paint for 3 days in Michigan with B. Jensen, in April.

    • Hi, Gloria.

      Welcome back from Florida!! I didn’t know that you was in Florida. I’d love to take a German teacher’s class in Florida some day. That’s one of my dreams. You are really lucky!!!! When we meet in person in May, tell me about the Florida’s school! I’m looking froward to hearing the story from you. At the time, if you could show me some your vase’s photos, it would be great!

      Thanks for the wonderful comment! It’s not enough for me to start to teach. I still have to improve my skills more.

      I’d love to sell these miniatures in your show. Emilie and I have been exchanging many e-mails, and we have been discussing it a lot. What do you think about my miniatures? Do you think that I can sell them? I need more comments from you about it!

      Oh, will you take a Babara’s class? One of my Japanese friends also will take her class, I guess. I will introduce her to you!

  4. Hi Yumi,

    I don’t want you to get your ego too inflated so I’m just going to tell you that you still have to practice a lot more!!! Just kidding!!! I know you “practice” painting a lot more than the rest of us do and it shows in your work. It’s amazing!!!!! Just keep on painting all the beautiful pieces!

    • Emilie!!

      Thanks for the nice comment! I loved it. I really think you are my best painting teacher ever, not San Do, not my Japanese painting teachers. You always make me realize a lot of things. You are really good at keeping your students ( including me) motivation up! I really appreciate you!!!! I’m looking forward to meeting you in person in two weeks in Michigan! I will bring you your Dresden Plate and your pendant top!

  5. How cute they are! I love those kinds of tiny elegant stuff, too. But I have long eye sight now badly, so I can’t do the tiny thing… so sad. By the way, I can imagine how awful the snow is this year. You are expecting another big snow tomorrow, aren’t you?
    Take care!

    • Hi, Akiko-san.

      Thanks for visiting my blog and as always for the lovely comment! Ditto!!! I’m happy that we have the common taste! I think you can use a magnifying glass while painting. I sometimes use it if it’s very hard for me to paint. It’s really useful. You can find it online shop.

      Yeah, we have had a lot of snow here. According to the weather report, we will have much snow tomorrow. Uga! Thanks for the concern.

      Will you take a Bab’s class at the Michigan school? One of my Canadian friends also will take the class. Gloria who left a comment on this blog entry ↑ is the person. If you will take the class, I’d love to introduce you to her there. She is one of the chairmen of the Canadian show. She is also friends with Emilie and Gay.

  6. I don’t like snow too dear Yumi, there is snowy days here too. But how nice to find your beautiful works on my screen now. These are so beautiful, you are doing great. I loved their colours and patterns. Birds and roses are so nice. Thank you for sharing with us, I hope and wish snow and cold weather to leave you soon. With my love, nia

    • Hi, nia. Thanks as always for the great comments on my blog entries. Although I hate snow, thanks to it, I can focus on painting because I can’t go out anywhere. I have to been stuck in my house! Maybe that’s good for me, lol. How do you spend your time in snowy days?

      I’m really happy that you love my roses and birds on the miniature porcelain!!!

  7. Lovely pieces Yumi-as always.

    • Hi, Jane.

      Thanks as always for the nice comment! It was kind of a challenge for me. It was my first time to paint on miniatures. However, I’m happy because so many people visited my blog and took a look. I received so many comments here and my Facebook wall. I also received so many “Like”s there. I really appreciate you!!!

  8. yumi-san
    Actually I will be out of town during the first session. So I’m not taking Barb’s class. I will take Paula’s base class on second session. I believe I can make friend with many people through your friendship.

    • Hi, Akiko-san.

      Thanks for the comment again. Oh, Paula’s class. It looks very difficult for me because I’m not used to the American style. I’m looking forward to talking to you and seeing your product. I’m sure that you can do it very well!

      Yep, you can make a lot of friends there! The school is so good.

Leave a Reply

