My Dresden Plate #5, #6

Hi, friends. Happy New Year! This is my first entry for 2012. To tell you to the truth, I wanted to update my Imari plate for my first blog entry for thi year. However, it was broken, and I couldn’t show the plate here. I started to paint the same pattern on another bisque plate again. After I finish it, I will show you it. I’m looking forward to showing it to you all!

Meanwhile, I show my Dresden Plates again. This pattern is my favorite! I painted the same pattern on two different plates. One is for me, and the other is for my mom. She is a BIG fan of my art. I’m really happy to have such an enthusiastic fan, lol.

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

I painted the plate for my mom. When she received it, she cried. I was so happy at the time.

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Dresden Plate with a Europan painting Style

Which plates do you prefer?

12 Responses to “My Dresden Plate #5, #6”

  1. The plate with holes in the rim has a light, country feeling to it.

    The plate with the dark rim has a royal feeling to it.

    I think I like the dark rim better, personally.

    I’m still amazed that you can paint 2 pieces that look so much alike. I had to really look to see differences!

    • Hi, Willam-san. Thanks for the comment! Hahaha, when you stare at them, you can see the differences between two plates. I prefer the lighter one to darker one. However, my mom prefered the darker one. That’s why the lighter plate became mine.

  2. What if we can’t decide which plate we like the best? They’re both beautiful!!!!!! I’m very happy that your Mom liked it when you gave it to her.

    • Hi, Emilie Thanks for the wonderful comment! Happy New Year to you! How were your New Years celebrations? I have to write an e-mail as soon as possible.

      I will bring your Dresden plate when I fly to America next time. I’m excited to see your happy face!

  3. All of them, dear Yumi🙂 They are so beautiful, so elegant… I love your porcelain paintings… Thank you, with my love, nia

    • Hi, nia. Thanks for the comment. I’m very happy you love my porcelain work! I will post my Imari plates for my next entry. So, please keep on your eye on my blog!

  4. Gloria Cowan Says:

    Hello Yumiko, Both are lovely!! I am amazed that you can paint and post so often. I do love viewing all of your paintings.
    Gloria C.

    • Hi, Gloria. Thank you so much for taking a look my artwork! I’m very happy to receive the comment from you!!

      I’m a painter. So, I really think to paint a lot is the only way for us to improve our painting skills. I really would love to become a better painter. To tell you to the truth, I’d like to paint more, but I’ve been busy for studying English. If I became lazy, I couldn’t communicate with you. English is very important for me to communicate with people, to expand my horizons, to study abroad to take many painting classes, to make my dreams come true! Keeping the balance between English and painting is very difficult for me. I have to learn how to mange my time, lol! Anyway, Gloria, Happy painting!

  5. Maznah bte Mohamed Nor Says:

    Yumi…. this is a lovely piece… congrats. YOu are really good.

    • Thank you so much for taking a look, Maznah. I’m really glad to receive the comment from you. I really enjoyed chatting with you on Facebook. I hope you can find a good teacher who can teach you the European style! If you can come to my place, I’m willing to teach you my techniques! I also hope some day I will be able to go to your country to teach my techniques!

  6. wow wow wow wow !!!
    I loved this work🙂 I like flowers!! it is very well painted
    it’s so so beautiful

    • Hi, Daisy. Happy New Year! Best wish to your 2012!

      Thanks for the comment! I’m really happy to know that you love my Dresden plates🙂 I finished fired three plate with a Japanese style. I hope you also like them! I also finished my miniature pottery. They seem to be so cute! I’m so excited right now. I have to take some pictures to post them here! So, please keep your eyes on my blog!!! Thank you! -Yumi

Leave a Reply

