Rose Painting Matching Cup and Saucer Sets For My Mom-In-Law (My Husband’s Mom)

Hi, there. How have you been? How did you spend Christmas holidays for this year? I’m doing fine and took my last classes for this year both in Tokyo and Kanazawa City a couple of days ago.  I really enjoyed hanging out with my friends who love to paint and painting teachers.

How was this year for you?  It was great for me.  I had a lot of experiences through both my Japanese painting schools and American schools. I met a lot of new people there. I leaned a lot. I really think that I could improve my painting skills a lot this year.

Meanwhile, I’d like to show my mother- in- law’s matching cup and saucer set today.  I painted roses on Japanese Okura Tableware. She loves china, so she really liked them.  I’ve been painting five Imari  plates for her right now. When I finish painting them, I will show them next time.

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style Landscape Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style roses Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style roses Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style roses Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style roses Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style roses Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

Front view of a European style rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Front view of a European style rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Rear View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Rear View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware
Front View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Front View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Rear View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Rear View of a European Style Rose on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Rose Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Rose Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Rose Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Rose Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

16 Responses to “Rose Painting Matching Cup and Saucer Sets For My Mom-In-Law (My Husband’s Mom)”

  1. Very nice, Yumi!

  2. What a beautiful rose!! Amazing!

  3. What a beautiful rose!! Amazing!!!!

  4. These are lovely…..how long have yu been painting? I know your mother-in-law was thrilled to get them.

    • Hi, Toni. Thanks for the comment. I’ve been painting for 5 years on porcelain. Before I’ve become a china painter, I had been a tole painter. I’d been painting for 15 years. I especially loved to paint with some oil paints at that time. Even I changed my painting materials, I think china paint is the same as tole paint. I’d leaned a lot through tole paint. That’s why my painting style is kind of unique mixed Japanese, tole paint and china paint.

  5. very nice

  6. Beautiful work Yumi:)

  7. Beautiful, so beautiful. Thank you, with my love, nia

  8. wow!!!!nice,,,i like it=)

Leave a Reply

