A Nabeshima Plate For My American Mom

I’d like to show my Nabeshima plate today. I painted it for my American mom! Yes, actually, I have three moms in America!!! I hope she loves it.

As you know, Nabeshima is a part of Imari paint. I copied it from an old Nabeshima. The red flowers are dandelions. I don’t know why they are red.

I will send it to my American mom as one of Christmas gifts. Although I can’t spend Christmas days with her and her family, instead of me, the plate will spend the time with them. I will meet her two months from now in America again! So, I don’t miss her. We can chat on Facetime with our iPads whenever we want. I really look forward to meeting her again next year! Miss you, Gay!

Front View of a Nabeshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Plate

Front View of a Nabeshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Plate

Front View of A Nabeshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Front View of A Nabeshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rare view of Nabeshima Plate with A Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rear view of Nabeshima Plate with A Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rare view of Nabeshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rear view of Naveshima Plate with a Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rear View of A Nabeshima Plate with A Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

Rear View of a Nabeshima Plate with A Japanese Painting Style, Imari Paint

4 Responses to “A Nabeshima Plate For My American Mom”

  1. muito interessante e diferente. Nosso planeta é cada vez mais rico . Parabens

    • Oi, prazer em conhecê-lo, Bsther. Obrigado pelo comentário. Sim, os nossos caminhos são tão diferentes de pintura. É por isso que podemos desfrutar de pintura. Eu amo tanto o estilo de um japonês e um estilo ocidental. Muito obrigado por visitar o meu blog, e deixou a comentar!

  2. Beautiful Yumi! Your US Mom should love it:)

Leave a Reply

