My Kakiemon Plates

I would like to show my Kakiemon today. Kakiemon is a part of Imari painting. Actually, I painted them three years ago. I still have some more Kakiemon that I haven’t shown on my blog entry.
My French friend who paints loves the Kakiemon style. So, I really wanted to show my Kakiemon to her. Since I prefer Sometuke and Nabeshima styles more in Imari painting, I haven’t practiced this style so much. However, I’d like to improve my Kakiemon, and I’d like to give my Kakiemon to my French friend. I’m happy she loves Japanese painting style! I hope she enjoys looking at my Kakiemon!!

Deer and Japanese Maple Leaves On a Kakiemon Plate

Deer and Japanese Maple Leaves On a Kakiemon Plate

Deer On a Kakiemon Plate

Deer On a Kakiemon Plate

Japanese Maple Leaves on A Kakiemon Plate

Japanese Maple Leaves On A Kakiemon Plate

This is my favorite Kakiemon! I love this bird plate. I’m thinking that I’d like to paint this quail with a different design on the other plate!

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

A Quail on A Kakiemon Plate

6 Responses to “My Kakiemon Plates”

  1. Gloria Cowan Says:

    Hi Yumiko, These samples are lovely. I am just learning about some of the computer sites eg. facebook, I do like your samples and I am certain that it would be popular at the PAC Convention for one of your demos.
    Gloria Cowan

    • Hi, Gloria. Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment! If many people in Canada will come to be interested in my Imari plates and love them, it would be great for me! I have to try my best!

  2. Gloria Cowan Says:

    Very nice, Yumiko!

    • Hi, Gloria. Thanks again for the comment! I will paint the Imari style more to improve my painting skills. After I paint, I will post everything on my blog entry. So, please keep an eye on my blog!!!!

  3. Hello Yumi, thanks for showing your Kakiemon Painting. We are grat fans for this. You know that Meissen Manufaktur in former time used this style for create the style colled “Indischmalerei”. I learned there 5 years. I can’t be without this painting.
    Nice to know, that there are more fans …
    I wish you and all painters much happines.
    Erika Bemme

    • Hi, Erika. Thanks for the comment. I know what you mean. You are talking about “Chinoiserie” right? I’m also a big fan of the style. Have you learned the Chinoiserie style in Meissen? Oh, my goodness!!! Meissen is my dreaming place!!!! I really would love to go there some day!!!! I’m really curious about your experiences! Please tell me more!!!

      Your comments reminded me that I haven’t bought your books yet! Oh, my gosh!!! At that time, I was so busy to prepare to go to America. So, our conversations are midway to trade. I’m very sorry. May I ask you your e-mail address again? I’d like to practice your style with your books!!

      I’m happy that you are also a big fan of Kakiemon! My Kakiemon isn’t good right now, but I would like to practice further. I would like to come to show better kakiemon a lot here!!!

Leave a Reply

