A Gift For My Mom

Hi, friends. How are you doing today? I’ve been busy to hang out with my British friend right now. He has been staying at my house. So, we rather enjoy looking around my area where I live!

Anyway, I would like to show my new two matching cup and saucer sets to you. I painted them for my mom. I also painted different design on other sets for my mom-in-law. Next time I will show them. This time, I’d like to show my mom’s sets.

I painted them in sepia colors. I designed and painted the gold parts, too.

Actually, I bought the white porcelain at Okura. It is a Japanese china company. Most products are very expensive, but they have the highest quality. The white on the porcelain is so beautiful. That’s why our Royal family including our Emperor and Empress also has been using the Okura’s china.

When I designed for my mom, I thought that I wanted to use the beautiful white color on the porcelain. So, I tried to paint them simple. Although I want my mom to use them, after she received them, she said that she couldn’t use them because they looked so lovely! She has been decorating them on her cup board. I’m so happy that my mom loves them!!

A Cup and Saucer Set

A Cup and Saucer Set With European Style Landscape Paintings on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Landscape On a Saucer

A European Style Landscape Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

A European Style Landscape On a Saucer

A European Style Landscape Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

Interior View of a Cup

Interior View of A European Style Painting on Okura Japanese Tableware

Rear View of a Cup

Rear View of a European Style Landscape on Okura Japanese Tablewareare

Rear View of a Cup

Rear View of a European Style Landscape on Okura Japanese Tablewareare

Front View Of a Cup

Front View of a European Style Landscape on Okura Japanese Tablewareare

A Painting On White Okura Japanese Tableware

Front View of a European Style Landscape on Okura Japanese Tablewareare

10 Responses to “A Gift For My Mom”

  1. They are so beautiful Yumi:) Your mother will be delighted I am sure.

  2. I agree with your mother. Your work is far too beautiful to risk using. 🙂

  3. monique lefebvre Says:

    Les porcelaines que tu peins coĂ»teraient une fortune en France. J’ai tout de suite remarquĂ© la grande qualitĂ© de la porcelaine de ton service Ă  cafĂ©. Pour utiliser cette qualitĂ© de porcelaine il faut maĂ®triser parfaitement l’art de la peinture sur porcelaine, et c’est ton cas. Je suis fière d’avoir une amie japonaise aussi douĂ©e aussi je te communique toute mon admiration. Ta maman elle aussi doit ĂŞtre très fière. Bisou chère amie

    • Salut, Monique! Merci beaucoup pour un tel commentaire merveilleux! Je suis si heureux!! J’ai Ă©tĂ© un peu surpris quand j’ai lu votre commentaire. Comme je l’ai mentionnĂ© que la vaisselle japonaise Okura est cher, mais vous avez aussi rĂ©alisĂ© immĂ©diatement. Oui, je pense qu’il est l’un des meilleurs de porcelaine dans le monde. Avant que je peints sur la cĂ©ramique, j’avais tellement peur parce que si j’ai fait quelques erreurs ……… Je suis tellement heureuse que je pouvais rĂ©ussir. J’aime recevoir beaucoup de commentaires de mes amis internationaux! Elle m’encourage toujours. Alors, s’il vous plaĂ®t continuer Ă  vĂ©rifier mon blog, et d’essayer de laisser un commentaire!

  4. Those are so beautiful, I love them. Your painting are great. How long did you work on these gorgeous pieces? And how many times firing? Everyone will cherrish your beautiful artwork as your sweet mother. You go girl.

    • Hi, Wendy! Thank you as always for the comments! I’m very glad that you have been keeping on looking at my artwork! I fired two times. I used slow dried medium when I painted the landscapes. It didn’t take so long because I painted them in a monotone color.

  5. so beautiful!
    so great!!
    yeah, no one can risk using a beautiful gift which made by a close person.

    • Hi, Daisy! Thank you so much for visiting my blog again!!! Oh, do you agree with my mom and Wiliam-san? Haha, I can understand, but I really wanted my mon to use them!

Leave a Reply

