My Daughter’s Favorite!

Hi, there! It’s been a while since I posted my last entry. It’s been raining almost every day in my area where I live right now. So, even if I really wanted to take some pictures of my work, I couldn’t do that. That’s why I couldn’t update my blog entry.

However, it was a perfect sunny day for taking some pictures today. I would like to show a matching cup and saucer set today. I painted a portrait on the set. I also designed the gold parts, and all gold works are by my hands.  I tried to create an antique cup and saucer set. I hope it seems to be an antique!!

Actually, the set is my daughter’s favorite. I also love it. I’m happy because the set seems to be very cute! Since I love the girl and the dog, I would like to paint them on the other object.

 

Portrait with a European style Painting, Front of View

Portrait with a European style Painting, Front of View

10 Responses to “My Daughter’s Favorite!”

  1. wow it IS really beautiful!!!
    it is very wow!

    • Hi, Daisy. Thanks for the quick comment! I’m so glad that you visited my blog quickly, and left such a wonderful comment! My daughter is also a high school kid. So, I can understand your feelings. Thank you again!

  2. Emilie Wiley Says:

    Hi Yumi,

    Once again you’ve done a great job. You did very well in making it look like an antique!!!!! Your painting is truly beautiful!!!!!

    Emilie

    • Hi, Emilie!!!!! Thanks for the comment. I’m very happy to receive the comment “Once again you’ve done a great job. You did very well in making it look like an antique!!!!! Your painting is truly beautiful!!!!!” from you!!!! I painted miniature roses on a pendant top for you! I hope you like it! I painted them in two different colors. One is pink, and the other is purple. One is for Gay, and the other is for you. I’m not sure which one you like. So, when you two look at the pendant tops, decide which one you like better!

  3. I can’t believe your gold work! It is beautiful. Gold terrifies me and my teacher thinks that is very funny. Yumi I loved your e-mail about your English-so dedicated. I wish I had taken languages as a child-I did do French but only une petite peu. As you can see- I can’t remember if this was masculine or feminine. Haha. Your English is great-I can’t imagine struggling with a daily journal in a foreign language. it will probably be interesting to look back on once you have really mastered it.

    • Hi, Jane. Thank you so much for the comment! I can understand your feelings. When I started to paint in gold, I hated the gold work. I always made a lot of mistakes. Removing my mistakes was really troublesome. However, I practiced over and over again until I became used to it and conquered the problem. Now I can paint anything in gold. You might use a wrong brush or bad condition brush for the gold. I always use my Japanese brush for the gold. It has really worked out for me. If you are interested in the brush, I can send it to you! So, let me know if you are interested it or not. Let me know your address. I will send it to you!

      • Thank you for your comments Yumi. I would like a gold brush. Tell me how much it costs and I will forward the money to you. I will send you a message on FB with my address.❤ Jane

      • Thanks for the comment, Jane. You don’t need to pay anything for me. I would like to give it to you for free. Just let me know your address. I will send it to you. However, I don’t have any stock right now. So, it will take around three weeks for you to receive it. When I go to Tokyo next time, I buy it. And then I will send it to you!

  4. They are awesome beautiful. Love your artwork, I am impressed those gold work. They are really really gorgeous. I haven’t ever paint the gold work as yours. Your are right, more practice will get better work. I need to work on my gold. Thank you for sharing your beautiful painting.

    • Hi, Wendy. Thank you so much for the comment! Thank you so much for visiting my blog! Yeah, I love the saying, “Practice makes perfect”. My gold work isn’t still perfect. So, I also have to practice more!

Leave a Reply

