Wedding Gifts

I painted these matching cup and saucer sets for my husband’s young colleague. Actually, he became married last month. So, I painted for him as
wedding gifts.

I painted my Nyon roses two matching cup and saucer which are made in Italy. I like the White pottery, called Vecchio white series in Richard Ginori. The pottery has  great quality.

I also painted two plates with illustrations from Mooming troll. That is a tale of Norway.

I hope he and his new wife have used them in their daily life!

Meanwhile, I will enjoy painting the Nyon roses with my American friends in Michigan when I go to America next time. I am planning to fly to Arizona to take two San Do’s classes there. After school, two of my Michigan friends and I fly back to Michigan, and I will stay at one of my Michigan friend’s house for a while. I also enjoy cooking some really basic and simple Japanese home-made cuisines with them. Of course, I really look forward to taking San’s classes, on the other hand I am also looking forward to painting and cooking with my friends! I have been learning English, so I definitely think that taking classes, painting and cooking with American people in English will improve my English comprehension skills more.  I really think that the way is the best way to learn other languages because while learning we can enjoy learning it!

10 Responses to “Wedding Gifts”

  1. Wow, as usual, you did an awesome job, Yumi!

    • Hi, Willam-san. Thanks for the comment. I am sorry I couldn’t talk to you last week. I had been busy to take many painting classes both in Osaka and Tokyo. I should send you a message, but I couldn’t do that. I have lots of free time this week. So, let’s talk. I will send you a message later. Anyway, before you will get married, tell me. I will paint for you as a wedding gift!

  2. Me encantaron tus rosas,yo las conocía como rosas Meissen,salvando las diferencias de nomenclatura,están excelentes.
    Me intriga la leyenda del troll¿querías compartirla?.
    besos Mabel.

    • Hola, Mabel. Gracias por el comentario.

      Lo siento no puedo entender español.

      So, I translated my English into Spanish with a google translater. I know that translating English into Spanish sounds weird. So, I will write my comment in English now. Actually, you can read the tale here: http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Los_Moomin

      The roses aren’t Meissen. The roses are called Nyon. I am painting some Meissen-ish roses right now. I guess you will be able to see my Meissen-ish roses in nearly future on my blog entry. So, please keep on visiting my blog and leave a comment! I really appreciate you visited my blog! Thank you so much!!

      In addition, I have a good Spanish friend, and she helped me to read your comment. So I would like to say thanks to her here.

  3. Vitor batista Says:

    Muito bonita suas peças .Foram feitas com amor.

    • Olá, Vitor. Obrigado pelo comentário.

      Sinto muito não posso falar Português.

      I am very happy to receive many comments from internaional friends! Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I am a Japanese painter, so I guess you can find some uniqueness on my painting. Please keep on visiting my art blog! Happy painting!

      -Yumi

  4. It is very pretty Yumi. I really like the soft colors you used. It is very elegant. I also really like the Norwegian trolls you added.
    I agree with Vitor, something made from love is the best gift you can give. I’m sure your husband’s friend and his wife will cherish them forever.

    • Hi, Matt. Thanks for the wonderful comment. I am happy if my cup and saucer sets looks elegant! The Mooming troll is a very popular character in Japan. I loved watching the anime when I was a kid. Ask your Japanese friends. All of your Japanese friends know the story. It is colled, たのしいムーミンいっかin Japanese. We call ムーミン, and it is a short turm. Anyway, I also hope they like the sets!!!

  5. Hello I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
    just like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a all round
    exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but
    I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb
    work.

Leave a Reply

