My Bird Painting

Hi, there. How are you doing? I am quite enjoying painting every day! I especially enjoy painting birds recently. I would love to show some of my bird paintings today. I painted the two bird paintings with a European painting style.

This is my first bird painting. I painted it from an installation for birds.

This is my second bird painting. I painted it from a picture book for birds.

I love the design of the gold on the plate. I really think the gold design suit the bird painting! When I realize that my gold design, my painting and the figure of the pottery that I painted suit, it always makes me very happy!!!

I have been painting Baltimore Oriole from an American bird magazine. I am almost done it. I am looking forward to showing the bird next time!

12 Responses to “My Bird Painting”

  1. Emilie Wiley Says:

    Another great job, Yumi!!!!!!

    • Hi, Emilie. How are your eyes? I heard that your eyes is becoming better day by day.

      Thanks for the comment! I appreciate you that you keep seeing my blog. Thank you so much!

      Do you think that when I go to America next time, I can buy some birds, animals, bags calenders for painting? I would love to buy them for painting!

  2. I really love that second plate! The bird looks amazing! Do you know what kind of bird it is?

    • Hi, William-san. Thanks as always for leaving some comments on my blog!

      I think the bird is something called coal tit.
      Here is the link; http://www.rspb.org.uk/images/cache/ct_tcm9-139748_v3.jpg
      Acturally, I dont know well if the bird is coal tit or not, but when Martyn looked at the picture, he said it looked like coal tit. What do you think?

      • I’m really not good at birds at all. ๐Ÿ™‚ I guessed it might be a finch, but I haven’t nothing to back that up with.

        I just went and looked at a lot of different bird pictures and now I realize how little I know about birds! ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Haha, same here! I am not familiar with birds. I think that we can see the birds in Japan because it is putting on a Japanese pine tree.
        We have both finch and coal tit. Haha, I also have no clue about it. It sounds like our last conversation, lol. It was very fun, right?

  3. When I was a kid I lived in Michigan and we had Baltimore Orioles in our trees. They are cool! Here now I have alot of Blue Jays nearby. They made a big racket the other day, so I went out and saw a big hawk flying down the street. Here are some Google images of the kind we have here in Ohio.

    http://www.google.com/images?hl=en&gbv=2&sout=1&biw=1160&bih=872&site=images&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=blue+jays&oq=blue+jays&aq=0&aqi=g10&aql=&gs_sm=c&gs_upl=53861l55332l0l58679l4l4l0l0l0l0l233l682l0.3.1l4

    I lived in Washington state and there were Stellar Jays up on Mt Raineer they would eat from your hand and steal your food if you were not careful…here are some pics of that type

    http://www.google.com/images?hl=en&gbv=2&sout=1&biw=1160&bih=872&site=images&tbm=isch&sa=1&q=mt+rainier+stellar+jays&btnG=Search&oq=mt+rainier+stellar+jays&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_sm=s&gs_upl=1438l5472l0l7470l13l13l0l11l11l0l157l299l0.2l2

    • Wow, Michael. Thanks for the long comment! I love Michigan because I have some loyal friends there. I almost think that Michigan is my second hometown because I have three American moms there, lol !!!! So, I am very glad that you lived there. Which city did you live? My friends live in Flint. I am planning to go back there two months from now. I cannot wait to meet them in person again!

      Anyway, I love blue Jays! When my Texan friend showed me the bird pictures, I was so inspired because they are so pretty!!! I also love cardinals!! I looked at them in my friends garden when I was in Michigan last time. I am planning to paint these birds! Thanks for sharing the links. It is very helpful for me to paint.

      I also would like to paint humming birds some day!!!

  4. Wow!!!

    Your works are so great Yumi!
    It’s very beautiful.
    I’m so glad to see your paintings.
    Congrats!
    You really did a great job!๐Ÿ˜€

  5. that’s so beautiful
    I liked the birds so much
    and the leaves are so amazing
    the colors are very very nice.
    I liked this work!

    • Hi, Daisy. Thank you so much for visiting my blog again. Thanks for the comment! I’m glad that you like it. I will update my next blog entry soon. So, please keep on looking at my blog!

Leave a Reply

