My Dresden Plate 2

This plate is my second Dresden plate. Actually, I made a big mistake on the part of yellow colored flowered. I did not know that a yellow color “eat” a brown color. So, after I fired the plate, I realized that my brown colors on the yellow flowers burnished. I was very shocked . When I asked my Michigan friend, Emilie, she explained about it. My Japanese painting teacher also taught me how to fix. So, I could fix it.

Porcelain painting is very interesting because after firing, some colors change, and it looks much more beautiful. It sometimes complicated, but it is fun! That is why I cannot help painting!!!

I am happy to be able to show my second Dresden plate here.

8 Responses to “My Dresden Plate 2”

  1. Jericho Says:

    As always Yumi, beautiful floral painting.

  2. Charlyn Says:

    Hi Yumi-san! You are really such a talented artist. I love all your works of art. Continue to paint and enhance your talent😉 I will visit your site more often. It is very inspiring.

    • Hi, Charlyn. Thanks for the comment. I am very glad that you looked at my blog!!! Thanks for encouraging me. I will try my best!!!

      Today’s conversation was very interesting for me.
      Talk to you soon!!!!

  3. Wow, Yumi!

    It looks like an antique! It’s so beautiful. You are a very talented painter. How long did it take you to paint the plate? It must have taken a long time because of all the details.

    Melanie
    = )

  4. I love your artwok Yumi .. so much so that I’ve linked my blog to your’s.
    I hope many more people find out about your talent.
    Peke

    • Thank you so much for the comment, Peke. Thanks for linking my blog to yours. I also would like to leave some comments on yours. However, it is late. So, I will leave some comments on your blog entries tomorrow!  おやすみ!!!

Leave a Reply

