Apricot Blossoms are Blooming!

Our apricot blossoms in our garden finally started to bloom! I love both cherry blossoms and apricot blossoms because both colors of the blossoms are very pretty. I love these light pink.

This winter has been too long for us. It might be unbelievable for you, but we still have some snow here even if it is already at the end of March. This winter was also quite tough for us. We had a terrific earthquake. It gave us a huge damage.

However, when I saw the apricot blossoms, I felt like that it seemed to be our hope. I also felt that the earth is alive. Our apricot tree had a lot of buds in such a tough situation even if this winter is longer and colder. I really hope that we will be able to get a bright future.

10 Responses to “Apricot Blossoms are Blooming!”

  1. Your blossoms are lovely Yumi.

    • Hi, Jane. Thanks for the comment! I am glad that you always check out my blog entry!!!! I painted the blossoms by a Japanese style called Kakiemon. I love the Japanese red color. It is very cute. In Japan red and white colors express celebration. So, red and white colors use for the celebrations of wedding, baby borning, special birthday like someone turns sixty years old and so on. My plate are painted with a red white and yellow, but the plate can be used for such celebrations.

  2. I am looking forward to your pottery paintings. I wonder how it would be different than porcelains.

    • Wow, thanks for the comments here and there. I am so happy that you left some comments both on my blogs.

      I will update my this blog tomorrow. So, please check it out again!

  3. Teacher Melanie Says:

    You are very talented Yumi! Your apricot blossoms (on the plate) are so beautiful. I can imagine that seeing the blossoms after a long, hard winter will make everyone feel better!

    All the best,
    Melanie
    = )

    • Wow, thanks for the comment, Ms. Melanie. I am very glad that you looked at my art blog. Yes, I agree. It is getting warmer and warmer here. I can find lots of tiny cherry blossom’s buds on the trees. I can’t wait for the cherry blossoms next.

  4. Wow, this is the first time I saw this. I really like it. It has a kinda Japanese style to it.

    • Thanks for the comment, Matt. Yes, it is quite a Japanese style. It is called ” kakiemon style”. kakiemon is a person’s name. I guess the first Kakiemon started to the style. So, it is called Kakiemon style.

  5. i’d love to have these plates in my house.๐Ÿ˜€ They have a very classy/sophisticated feel. It’s also wonderful that these apricot blossoms holds some personal significance in your life.๐Ÿ™‚ wonderful work.

Leave a Reply

