My Dresden Plate

                   

I am very glad to be able to introduce my newest artwork. Recently I have been learning a Dresden style at my painting school in Tokyo. Although I painted two Dresden plates, today I posted only one plate. So, next time I would like to show my another one.

I love the Dresden style because it looks like very elegant. I used the trim of the plate with 28 karat gold. It looks much more gorgeous.  Since I do not like using a gold leaf, I painted whole parts of my plate by my hand.  My plates are always all hand painted.

When I paint a new product, I always practice it on a tile. I also posted my tile’s picture. After I practice it enough, I try to paint it on a plate.

When you click each piture, you can look at the wide version. I hope you enjoy seeing my artwork.

12 Responses to “My Dresden Plate”

  1. Your work is very beautiful. I can’t even imagine how you do it.

    • Thank you for the comment, David. Someday, I will take my painting video, and I will post it here. So, you won’t need to imagine it, and you will be able to watch it.

  2. Awesome! Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!

  3. ilovenihongo Says:

    My gosh. You have such amazing talent! Keep up the good work!

    Love,

    Karen

  4. こんなにきれいな絵、どうやって描くんですか?笑 Yumiさんが、この作品を作っている過程を見てみたいです。一体どうやって…。
    色もきれいだし、お花の配置なんかも素敵ですね。このプレートでケーキを食べたりするんですか?(すぐ食い気.笑)
    次のエントリーも楽しみにしています。:)

    ※すみません、日本語で。みなさん英語なのに…。

  5. Akiさん、コメントどうもありがとうございました。日本語のコメント大歓迎です。日本人同士ですもの。何人もから過程の写真が見たいと言われたので、これから描くものに関しては、過程の写真も撮っていくつもりです。でも、過去に描いたものに関しては、出来上がりの写真しか載せられないですけど。
    誰でも、描けますよ。Akiさんも、きっと素晴らしい絵がお出来になれます!ほんとですよ!!!
    今日中に次のエントリーをアップするつもりです。また、是非お時間のあるときにでも、のぞいてやってください。

  6. Your Dresden plates are so beautiful–they look very professional; they look like something that you would buy straight out of a store or a ceramics shop. I love the designed flowers on there!

  7. Just wondering what medium you mix your paints and paint with. Thanks for any info. Your work is gorgeous.
    Susan

    • Hi, Susan. Nice to meet you. I am glad to receive the comment from you! Thanks for looking around my art blog! I have to update it soon. So, please check it out later again.

      I use quick dried medium when I paint with an European painting style, and I fire it once. So, it is a bit difficult for me to paint with the style.
      Before I started to take some American painting classes in America, I don’t like the American painting syle. However, I have become a fan of the style. I still don’t like the style that I can see in Japan. I prefer the style in America rather than it in Japan.

      I would like to improve my painting skills with the style more! So, I will try my best!

Leave a comment