My practicing pieces with KPM techniques

Hi there!

Today’s entry is my practicing pieces with the KPM techniques. I’ve been learning the techniques from my dear teacher, Birgit Porter who had been trained at the KPM Berline factory.

I’ve been using the techniques to my original paintings, but I think I still need practice. I hope I’m getting better.

I love painting with traditional patterns because I can learn a lot of things from them.

I painted the pieces with Brigit’s studies, and they are not my original. I will show you my original with the KPM techniques soon!

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

My practicing piece with the KPM techniques

4 Responses to “My practicing pieces with KPM techniques”

  1. Great job, Yumi. Keep up the great work!!!

    • Thank you so much for encouraging me, Emilie!!!
      I love these techniques, and from now on you will see a lot of my pieces with the techniques. I want to use them to my flower paintings, bird paintings or whatever. It’s so easy for me to add details!

  2. Yumiko, what a beautiful flowers! It seems like KPM technique is in the middle of European and American styles.I used to paint like this when I learned at the Togasha.But it’s been a while that I’ve painted flowers, so I’m not sure that I can paint like these anymore!

    • Hi, Yukari-san

      Thank you as always for visiting my blog!!! I really appreciate it. Were you used to the style? That’s good for you! Of course you can do it because it’s just like that riding a bike, lol. Once you can ride a bike, you can do it whenever you want.
      I love the KPM techniques!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

